Skip to content

Are you LinkedIn?

April 15, 2011

 

Cindy Donaldson, Director of Marketing & Personal Lines Sales - Founders Insurance Group

Ok, I know I’m a little bit of a social media geek – but its part of my job! Truth be told, I find the world of social media rather fascinating. Yes, it is Big Brother come to life in many ways but I’m an open book anyway so it doesn’t ruffle my feathers in any way shape or form.

If you are a salesperson, a business owner, someone trying to advance their career or find a job and you are not on LinkedIn you are missing the boat. Why all the hype? LinkedIn, unlike many other social media platforms, is purely business centric. According to some statistics from the end of 2010, 69  of  Fortune 100 companies are represented on LinkedIn with C-Level Execs showing their true colors on the site.

True – I’m not part of a Fortune 100 company but I have a fairly important job with a forward thinking company and I’m darn well going to take advantage of a tool that gets me in front of those VIP’s!

To spread the love to my insurance friends out there Rick Morgan, Chair of the Insurance Agents Council for

Rick Morgan

Technology of the Big I (Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America IIABA),  and I are putting on a webinar LinkedIn for the Insurance Professional on May 5th 2:00-3:00 pm EST. FREE!

To Register click here: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/174767609

Here’s is what you will learn:

1:   Overview of LinkedIn – Demographics of users

2.  Creating a profile that sells

3.  Your Network – Centers of Influence, direct sales prospects, and potential employees 

4.  Groups – how to get the most out of groups by interacting

5. Becoming a trusted advisor and an expert in your field – LinkedIn Answers

Come by and learn a few things – and get LinkedIn!

Cheers!

Cindy Donaldson http://www.linkedin.com/in/cindydonaldson


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

